Meet The Team

Department Chairs and Representatives

The Department Representatives and Chairs of the 2022-23 school year.

Animation

Chair - Steve Meneely (smeneely@mica.edu)

Lydia Mastrangelo  (lmastrangelo@mica.edu)

Ana Kistle  (akistle@mica.edu)

Molly Mignano  (mmignano@mica.edu)

Architectural Design

Chair - Timmy Aziz (Taziz@mica.edu)

SubBrand_HistoryADVC_Orange.png

Art History

Chair - Jenny Carson (Jcarson@mica.edu)

Katie Sweet (ksweet@mica.edu)

Ceramics

Chair - David East (Deast@mica.edu)

Drawing

Chair - Rex Stevens (rstevens@mica.edu)

Maryan Ma  (Mma@mica.edu)

Ecosystem, Sustainability,
and Justice

Chair - Teagan Crawford-Greene (tgreene@mica.edu)

Fibers

Chair - Kristine Woods (Kwoods@mica.edu)

Shweta Balakrishnan  (sbalakrishnan@mica.edu)

Marc Cheetham (mcheetham01@mica.edu)

Cindy Pan (ypan03@mica.edu)

Film_Video_logo.png

Film and Video

Chair - Erin Johnson (Ejohnson@mica.edu)

Imani Humphreys-Torres (ihumphreystorres@mica.edu)

FYE logo.jpg

First Year Experience

Chair - Nadia Hironaka (nhironaka@mica.edu)

Juniper Walsh (jwalsh@mica.edu)

Savannah Halen (shalen@mica.edu)

gmd_logo.png

Game Design

Chair - Sam Sheffield (ssheffield@mica.edu)

General Fine Arts

Chair - Rex Stevens (rstevens@mica.edu)

Jessica Saxon (jsaxon@mica.edu)

Graphic Design

Chair - Kristian Bjornard (kbjornard@mica.edu)

Glenn Jameson (gjameson01@mica.edu)

Elva Dong (edong@mica.edu)

Ujjaini Gurram (ugurram@mica.edu)

Caleb Rufai (rogunmoyera@mica.edu)

Cole Bryant (cbryant@mica.edu)

Humanistic Studies

Chair - Jeanette Gerrity-Gomez (jgerritygomez@mica.edu)

Illustration

Chair - Allan Comport (acomport@mica.edu)

Huibin Ni (hni01@mica.edu)

Violet Kazi (vkazi@mica.edu)

Interactive Arts

Chair - Jason Sloan (jsloan@mica.edu)

Jesse Rooney (jrooney@mica.edu)

Interdisciplinary Sculpture

Chair - Sarah Doherty ( Sdoherty@mica.edu)

Painting

Chair - Tony Shore (tshore@mica.edu)

MICAphoto-smallweblogo.png

Photography

Chair - Jay Gould (jgould@mica.edu)

SubBrand_ProductDesign.png

Product Design

Chair - Karl Williamson (Kwilliamson@mica.edu)

Hannah Sun (hsun01@mica.edu)

Printmaking

Chair - Jonathan Thomas (jthomas@mica.edu)

SVA Committees

Our representatives advocating for the best student life experience.